Review: Victoria’s Secret Tinted Sunless Tanning Lotion

Victoria's Secret Self Tanning Lotion Review

I’ve been meaning to make this post for a while now, but I’m finally reviewing it after my previous sunless tanning lotions review. Victoria’s Secret has a Tinted Sunless Tanning Lotion that I’ve fallen in love with. It’s a little pricier than my other options at $15 for 5.5 ounces, but it’s well worth the instant golden glow tan.

You can purchase this in stores, but it is seasonal and limited quantity, so I stock up and buy a couple bottles so I have some to last me a while. The lotion is very good smelling, hardly any “sunless tanner” smell, it doesn’t come of on clothing or sheets if you let it dry for 15-30 minutes after application. It’s also not sticky or streaky. It is tinted bronze so you can easily see even coverage. I apply two days in a row (usually at night and show in the morning) and it gives me a really nice glow that lasts for 3-5 days. You still need to wipe your ankles, knees, elbows, as these areas get darker like with other self tanning lotions.

Positives

  • No terrible smell
  • Instant tan after one application
  • Tinted lotion is great for easy coverage
  • Non-sticky
  • A little goes a long way
  • Doesn’t come off easily on clothing or bed sheets when fully dry
  • Lasts a 3-5 days
  • Didn’t make skin break out (including my face)

Negatives

  • Pricey for only a 5.5 oz bottle that lasts only about 6 applications or less (depending on amount used)
  • Turns skin yellowish as it fades
  • Not available in stores all year round

I recommend exfoliating before applying as well as staying hydrated to make the tan last. Drink water, use a lotion such as sunscreen to lock in the color. My skin becomes very sensitive to sun rays when I use this tanner, or any tanner, so sunscreen prevents burn and sun rash if I’m going to be outside. I also recommend reading directions and also ingredients to make sure you aren’t allergic and to get the best results.

Overall, this is my go-to lotion. The sole fact that it doesn’t make me smell terrible is a WIN! It also gives me instant results, which is great because I’m not very patient with gradual tanning lotions. I would recommend this, but stock up if you want to tan all year round. Limited availability is definitely an issue with this one. You could buy on Amazon.com but it’s outrageously priced.

Have you tried Victoria’s Secret Tinted Sunless Tanning Lotion? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

