Review: Yes to Carrots – Pomegranate Dark Circle Corrector

Review: Yes to Carrots - Pomegranate Dark Circle Corrector

Ever since I can remember I’ve had dark circles under my eyes. I blame it on allergies to most everything, but I also blame it on lack of sleep as well, since I started waking up earlier due to my hour commute to work. After receiving the Yes to Pomegranate Dark Circle Correcting cream from a giveaway, I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to see if I could rid of my unsightly dark circles.

Review: Yes to Carrots - Pomegranate Dark Circle Corrector

Reading the directions it says to apply to the under eye and orbital bone twice daily. It says to use about a pearl size amount. The cream is kind of an off white color and the smell isn’t very pleasant, but it’s bearable and also not noticeable after it dries. I applied the cream to a cotton swab, since touching the delicate eye area can lead to more darkness from busted capillaries. I also put the cream around my eyelid as well, since it also looks dark there too.

After about a week, I did not notice much with the dark circles, but my under eyes did look smoother. I noticed that the cream, when wet, makes the darkness more noticeable, so after it dried, it looked much better.

Review: Yes to Carrots - Pomegranate Dark Circle Corrector

After two weeks, I still didn’t see a difference in the morning when first waking up, but I did notice in the afternoon (while taking a selfie….) my eyes actually looked brighter and less dark! I’m not sure if it was due to more sleep or the cream, but I’ll continue use until I run out to see if the results get more noticeable.

Here are some notes I’ll take away from using this cream:

I have a very pale complexion and this might not be the best product for my skin tone

I may not see results because the cream made me aware that I rub my eyes A LOT

I researched other creams, and this one is pretty reasonably priced if I were to continue use

The cream does outdate within the next few months and that might have something to do with its effectiveness

Overall, I think this product was not for me. I am pretty impatient, and I didn’t see significant results in two weeks of continuous twice a day use. I can’t say there is such a thing as a miracle dark circle correcting cream. It may be my genetics causing the circles (or my constant eye rubbing!! Must stop that!!). If you happen to try this product or another eye cream, post your experience in the comments!

Leave a Reply

