Top 15 Songs That Motivate Running

CreativityItches: Top 10 songs to run to

 

I am not a long distance runner and don’t really plan to be, but I do like running as a cardio exercise. I also like to run 5Ks because it feels like a great accomplishment! After doing the Couch to 5K app, I’ve learned some songs that help motivate me to run faster and harder to improve my timing. Here are just 15 songs (in no particular order) I really enjoy when they play on my iPod while running:

1. Get Ready For This – 2 Unlimited

2. Timber – Pitbull ft. Ke$ha

3. I Wanna Get Better – Bleachers

4. Thrift Shop – Macklemore

5. Bangerang – Skrillex

6. Don’t – Ed Sheeran

7. Harlem – New Politics

8. Reptilia – The Strokes

9. Ways to Go – Grouplove

10. Dangerous – Big Data

11. Come With Me Now – Kongos

12. My Sweet Summer – Dirty Heads

13. Chandelier – Sia

14. Habits (Stay High) – Tove Lo

15. La La La ft. Sam Smith – Naughty Boy

BONUS TRACK:

Shut Up and Dance – Walk the Moon

Leave a Reply

