Review: psssst! Instant Dry Shampoo

Psssst! Dry Shampoo Review

I want to start by saying I have really fine, flat, straight hair and my scalp gets oily within a couple of days. I can wash then go an entire day and the next day without feeling oily or too greasy. I have been washing my hair nightly, though, because I feel like I needed to do so to avoid oily looking hair. After coming across an article about training your scalp not to produce so much oil, I decided to try and do that by only washing every three days and try to build up to four days.

My best friend suggested trying Psssst! Instant Dry Shampoo for in-between washing to absorb oil. Now, I’ve tried the Suave and Tresseme dry shampoos and they made my scalp itch or I didn’t like the smell very much. Psssst! has a very lovely, clean scent and does not cause any irritation to my scalp! This was the first sign that I had found my go-to dry shampoo.

Pssst! Instant Dry Shampoo Review

After three days of no washing, and being extra oily from working out, I decided to give Psssst! a try. I started with a sock bun overnight to try and get some waves to distract from my greasy hair.

Pssst! Instant Dry Shampoo Review

I removed the sock bun and started to section my hair and sprayed the dry shampoo at my roots, while shaking the bottle. Take note you need to keep some distance from your hair and the bottle because you can see the white powder if you get too much in one area.

Pssst! Instant Dry Shampoo Review

I tossed it around and tried to avoid running my fingers through it too much. I curled my bangs with a straightener and voila! I think it looked pretty good!

I got to work after an hour commute and this is what it was like after an hour or so. I avoided hair spry because I thought it might add to the oily look rather than the clean weightless look.

Overall, I like this dry shampoo and would recommend it to anyone looking for something less harsh on the skin as it did not irritate my scalp at all. It also can add some nice volume! The smell is really nice and clean as well. I do have to say it kind of wears off and I get a little greasier as the day goes on.  I have to run a comb or brush through it a couple of times. Take note that I have seen white powder on my brushes and combs and I like to rinse that off for days I don’t need dry shampoo. It can cause a lot of static I’ve noticed. I end up really really wanting to wash my hair by the end of the day after day three, but it’s only been 2 weeks of me trying to train my scalp. Pssst! is a great help in the meantime until I get where I want to be.

Do you have a favorite dry shampoo? What is your hair care routine? How often do you wash? Share in the comments!

 

One thought on “Review: psssst! Instant Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

