Review: Pawz Natural Rubber Dog Boots

Review: Pawz Natural Rubber Dog Boots

You know how we’ve been getting below zero degree weather in Ohio? Well, I witnessed for the first time (as a first time dog owner) my dog not able to walk in below 0 degree weather. She would just sit and lift each paw, then started shaking! I felt so helpless because I couldn’t lift her to take her inside. I just acted excited and had her RUN with me to the front door.

Review: Pawz Natural Rubber Dog Boots

That being said, I looked for some way to protect her paws from frostbite. I found these Pawz Natural Rubber Dog Boots at Mutts & Co. I was skeptical at first because they are basically balloons covering the dog’s feet.

She did not like them at first, but quickly learned that they were helping rather than hurting her. Outside, she barely notices they are on. I am happy to report that she has not stopped walking or started shaking since we’ve been using these booties! Of course we do not use them if it’s above 30 degrees outside, but I do like to put them on her if there is salt on the walks or roads. Salt can dry out their paw pads and these boots protect her paws from it.

These boots also keep the pup’s feet clean from dirt, mud, and other gross things we don’t see them walk in. They are waterproof, but Luna’s nails have shown to poke holes. These are safe to dispose of as well and a pack comes with more than 4 boots. The price ranges from $12 – $25 depending on size. I believe Medium was around $16. I’ve seen cheaper online though, but since I was in a hurry I bought them in store.

new_size_chart

I wasn’t sure which size to choose, but we went with medium because she is a 40 pound border collie black lab mix. They fit pretty well, but her nails sometimes get in the way when putting them on. She still does not like the process of putting them on.. Haha. BUT, they do stay put and we can go on a long walk without worrying about them falling off.

Overall, I recommend this product for all dog owners. They make so many sizes and it’s just taking a step towards protecting your dog and keeping them healthy and happy. I might post a video of Luna in her Pawz sometime. She always gets compliments on them!

Here is some pretty cool info about Pawz Booties:

dog with boots

Pawz is the world’s only disposable and reusable, waterproof dog boot. Made of natural rubber, Pawz are 100% biodegradable. Pawz are designed to go on easily and fit securely without zippers or straps. Fashionable yet durable, Pawz offers serious paw protection. Pawz is the most natural-feeling boot your dog can wear because without padding your dog feels the ground, providing a needed sense of security. Like a sock, Pawz moves with your dog, allowing full paw motion and maximum comfort. And imagine never losing another expensive dog boot again! Pawz come 12 in a package and each boot may be worn many times.

 

 

 

More info at: http://pawzdogboots.com/

2 thoughts on “Review: Pawz Natural Rubber Dog Boots

Leave a Reply

