Review: Jay Robb Egg White Protein Powder (unflavored)

Review: Jay Robb Egg White Protein Powder

Over the last couple of years I’ve been exercising and eating healthy, trying to get fit and build muscle. After trying several whey protein powders and over the last year finding out I cannot eat dairy or soy without side effects, I have found the perfect solution to getting more muscle building protein that is dairy, soy, and sweetener free that doesn’t taste horrible!

Jay Robb Egg White Protein is the perfect protein powder for me. I love eggs and eat egg whites quite often and saw this product on the shelf at my local Kroger store. It seemed rather expensive so I decided to pass on it, but I kept thinking about it and decided to do some research.

Review: Jay Robb Egg White Protein Powder Review: Jay Robb Egg White Protein Powder Review: Jay Robb Egg White Protein Powder

The eggs come from chickens that are not treated with hormones, it has 25g protein in one scoop, it is GMO-Free, Lactose Free, and comes as an unflavored powder that isn’t sweetened, so no taste. I looked online for a cheaper price or coupon and found a 24oz bag for $28.99 (MSRP 39.99) on www.allstarhealth.com. It even included free shipping and delivery only took about 3 days! I was very happy with ordering from them.

Review: Jay Robb Egg White Protein Powder

Now, to review the actual powder. When opening the bag you do get a little odor, but nothing too strong or unbearable. You really have to stick your nose in it for it to smell. I was in a hurry, so I added half a scoop to 8 oz of unsweetened almond milk. Since I’ve tried other powders with this unsweetened milk, and being very gross, I decided to add a drop of vanilla extract and half a teaspoon of all natural organic cane sugar. I mixed with a spoon and most of it was dissolved, but I saw a couple clumps. To my surprise I couldn’t smell the egg white and get this… I didn’t TASTE it either!! It was fantastic. I let it settle and then ate a granola bar as well and no bad side effects at all!! Even into the next day, no negative side effects (like I would get with whey, soy, or stevia).

Needless to say, I will be a loyal Jay Robb Egg White Protein Powder customer and most likely get it from AllStar Health’s website if they continue to do free shipping and have the lowest price. Also, the bag has some delicious smoothie recipes on the back. I have also heard about using this product in baked goods too, but it may make them a little thicker. I can’t wait to try more recipes!

I really recommend this product. If you try it to let me know your experience!

Leave a Reply

