Review: Yes To™ Cucumbers Calming Facial Mask

Yes To™ Cucumbers Calming Facial Mask Review | CreativityItches

I have tried several Yes To™ products thanks to their Cyber Monday 2013 sale where they sold all of their products for $2.00 each! One of the products that I was excited to try was the Yes To™ Cucumbers Calming Facial Mask. It was not my everyday beauty purchase, so I wanted to see if it helped my sensitive skin.

 

It says to put a thin layer and leave on for 5 minutes. I applied the mask and it was a thick white with a hint of green color. I looked like a ghost or a mime, which I thought was pretty humorous! The scent was very light and pleasant. It was kind of spotty and dried fairly quick so apply to the whole face quickly because this mask will start to flake off.

I rinsed my face with warm water and the mask felt smooth and came off very easily. I noticed some redness on my skin, but I think it was just from rubbing the mask off.

I’ve tried oatmeal, avocado and cucumber masks in the past to exfoliate, but they left my face shiny and dry. The Yes To™ Cucumbers mask was very gentle and cause no shininess or dry skin. However, I was curious if it did anything at all. The results actually showed the next morning when my skin was soft and no redness.

Overall, I would probably not buy this mask again unless I had more skin irritation, but I really like that it’s 98% natural and I really love the company and several of their products. I’ll post a favorites list and review sometime.

Have you tried this Yes To™ Cucumbers Calming Facial Mask? What did you think?

 

Leave a Reply

