How to Easily Make an Omelet

How to Easily Make an Omelet

I have been making quick omelets for myself every morning for the past few months. Eggs are a great source of protein and other essential nutrients. Here I will show you how I take just a few minutes to create a delicious easily made, spinach, onion and cheese Omelet. (Note that I had to cook it a bit long so I was able to get photos of each step so it is a bit more browned than usual). HAVE YOUR VEGGIES AND TOPPINGS PREPPED AND READY BEFORE COOKING THE EGGS! This process goes very fast so they need to be ready to go.

Using Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of Butter

I don’t usually measure the oil, but it ends up being about 1/2 tbs of extra virgin olive oil. I like to use olive oil because it has more healthy fats compared to butter and butter seems to burn more easily. Note that I am also using a ceramic non-stick pan for easily flipping the eggs.

Using Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of Butter

Pick the pan up and move the pan around very carefully after letting the oil heat on Medium heat for about a minute or two. You’ll know the oil is ready when it spreads around the pan easily. Cover the pan as much as possible for easy flipping of the eggs.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

Place the eggs in the pan and quickly start to scramble the yolks evenly throughout the whites. I do this to make an even, flat circle.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

This is how I scramble the yolks to make an evened out circle. This should happen very quickly!

How to Easily Make an Omelet

Have your veggies and toppings ready to go before you start cooking your eggs. After scrambling into a circle, quickly add all of your toppings except the cheese.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

When the egg has stared to bubble up around the toppings, carefully lift all the edges of the omelet and then give it a gentle flip.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

Turn the heat between low and medium and let cook for about 30-60 seconds.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

Flip the omelet back over and add the cheese to one side.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

Quickly, but gently, fold over the half without cheese. Turn off the heat. Then let it sit for 10-15 seconds for the cheese to melt.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

There you have it! Your easily made omelet! I usually add more veggies, but this one was for my boyfriend and he wanted just onions, spinach and cheese. Other toppings I like to add are green pepper, tomato and maybe a tad of salt and pepper. I sometimes add egg whites to bulk it up a bit too if you want a larger omelet.

How to Easily Make an Omelet

My favorite thing to serve with my omelet is berries or toast. I hope this helped you! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

