Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

I wanted to try something different with my smoothies, so I decided to make an oatmeal one. Even though it’s higher in calories, I am using wholesome ingredients and it is a bit more filling than just a fruit smoothie.

I like to pack my smoothies with extra fiber and protein by adding Greek yogurt, chia seeds and flax seeds. I use almond milk because I stopped drinking dairy milk to reduce calories and fat. I don’t normally drink an entire smoothie, especially when it’s this high in calories, so I put half in the fridge for the next day.

PB Oatmeal Smoothie Ingredientschia and flax seedsIngredients:

1/4 cup Steel Cut Oats

3 ounces Fage 0% Greek Yogurt (or yogurt of your choice, Greek has more protein)

1/2 medium Banana

3/4 cup Almond Milk

1/2 tsp. Cinnamon

1 tbsp. Creamy Peanut Butter

1/2 tbsp. Honey

1/2 tbsp. Chia Seeds (optional)

1 tbsp. Ground Flax Seed (optional)

3 ice cubes (optional)

Directions:

Add ingredients to blender. Place lid on the blender tightly. Put on smoothie mode and blend for a minute or two. Pour into 16 oz or larger cup and enjoy!

pouringsmothie

Nutrition Facts via MyFitnessPal:

PB Oatmeal Smoothie nutrition facts

Leave a Reply

